Presumptive Illness Law for Firefighters Still Has Hope, But You Must Act

It’s been a week since the Montana House Committee on Business and Labor voted to table a presumptive illness law for firefighters. For the record, firefighters are much more likely than the general population to develop certain kinds of cancer.

There is still hope for Senate Bill 72 (the presumptive illness law), but two of the ten House Republicans who voted to table the bill need to change their vote and stand with Montana’s firefighters. We need people to act! Please take a minute to email of call one or all of the following legislators:

Representative Mark Nolan Big Fork 406-253-8982 marknolandhd10@gmail.com
Representative Vince Ricci Laurel 406-855-9153 Rep.Vince.Ricci@mt.gov
Representative Fred Anderson Great Falls 406-761-4042
Representative Ross Fitzgerald Fairfield 406-788-1443 Rep.Ross.Fitzgerald@mt.gov
Representative Bruce Grubbs Bozeman 406-587-2685 rep.bruce.grubbs@mt.gov
Representative Steve Gunderson Libby 406-334-4370 Rep.Steve.Gunderson@mt.gov
Representative Denley Loge St. Regis 406-649-2368 Denleylogehd14@gmail.com
Representative Adam Rosendale Billings 406-927-5450 Atomicrosie@gmail.com
Representative Jeremy Trebas Great Falls 406-899-5445 Rep.Jeremy.Trebas@mt.gov
Representative Daniel Zolnikov Billings 406-861-5210 Rep.Daniel.Zolnikov@mt.gov

 

Share This:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*